I’m not dead (and Sora no woto op transcription)

Yeah, I know, it’s been a while since I made the the last post. In the last few weeks I had to deal with a lot of private matters, so I didn’t have any time to update my blog. Anyway, things have settled now and I’m back . (at least temporarily)

From now on I’ll update my blog more frequently again.

Besides, I have something to annouce….

BAM! VIDEO UPGRADE GET

Starting today, I’ll always upload a video of me playing the transcriptions I made.

(Apologize for the crappy video quality panasonic sucks T_T)

I just recently watched Soranowoto and I immediately became hooked on the absolute gorgeous OP “Hikari no Senritsu”, when I heard it for the first time.

I really like this piece, a very nice ballad, and somehow reminds me on Bohemian country music . I can’t wait for the full version release.

-= Download the sheet and midi here =-

[Hikari no senritsu pdf + midi]              (difficulty: average)

17 thoughts on “I’m not dead (and Sora no woto op transcription)

  1. Damn, I thought i was first Xp
    Still, interesting transcription, I especially like the accompaniment in time signature 7-14.

    Btw: I’m curious from where you always get that information ^^

  2. Darn, guess I’m third then.
    Do either of you still have that mp3 of the Japanese guy’s arrangement? I’d love to hear it.

  3. This is fantastic; you’re very talented. ^_^ Thank you for the sheet music.

    I play violin, so while it’s doable as-is, I think I’ll have to transpose it down one octave to make it a little easier. But having the melody already written out is a great help.

    (also the midi and the sheet file link are the same)

    • uhmm entirely subjective?
      okay, seriously, it depends on the difficulty of the transcription. Are there difficult chords? Is the tempo fast? Are there some jumps on the left hand?
      In other words, if I can’t play it at sight, then I consider it as difficult 😛

  4. Pingback: 10.000 Subscribers!!! I love you guys | Animenz Piano sheets

Leave a Reply

