20 thoughts on “Transcription: Go Go Maniac (K-on!! OP)

  1. This is pure awesomeness.. I wish I could improve my piano playing as soon as possible to play your Level 5
    transcriptions 😛

    Ah.. But I hate K-ON! :/ xD

    • you know what?
      My little sister said the same thing:
      when she heard me playing this on the piano she said “wow, this is groovy, from which anime is that” and then I showed her the actual OP and she said “yuck, the voice is so high pitched and is sounds terrible”.

      And to be very honest: I like my piano transcription more than the actual OP 😛

      • I’d assume that they used pitch correction on her voice. It just sounds so artificial and electronically altered.

        Other than that, the actual musical theory of the song is pretty good.

    • the actual opening is faster…………………..so when i played it, i slowed down the tempo a bit

  2. Awesome!
    The transcription is good .. but the actual OP is a bit terrible…

    However , I think there is a little bit strange form 0:32 to 0:46 .. ( which means bar 16 to 23 ) … maybe some notes missing =]?

  3. You sir, are a gentleman and a scholar.
    Say your vids at YouTube, and I was so happy to stumble upon your blog.

    Keep up the good work!

  4. i’m so glad i found this video on Youtube =DD
    now i have spirit to play my piano again, to play anime themes haha.
    ur transcription sure motivates =)

  5. Pingback: Maniac midi | Greenlivingand

Leave a Reply

