Yumekui Merry OP – Daydream Syndrome – transcription

HNNNNGGGGGGG—

*drool* I…  I – just can’t get enough of Merry’s delicious character design….

DAT navel, DAT hat, DAT eyes, DAT dangerously short skirt, DAT striped stocking, perfection in every sense……..

… *cough* uhmm… excuse me,… where were we? –

Ah – yes, it’s update time  again!

This time it’s the OP Daydream Syndrome of Yumekui Merry, my personal favorite opening this season.

Ever experienced the feeling, when you watch a newly aired Anime for the first time and you instantly like the new OP? Well, exactly that happened with this Opening. It was on my to-do-list for a week now, (last week I was busy with a piano competition) and now, I finally found some time to transcribe it.

I especially liked the cool intro and the tranquil piano parts in the verse.

Unfortunately, the sheet turns out to be quite difficult again.I really tried to make it simple, but –*sighs*– I just can’t think of any other alternatives…  (an interesting post about how I transcribe will follow this evening)

Well, I don’t have much else to say, so just  grab the sheets and enjoy ^^

Download the sheet and midi here:

[Daydream Syndrome pdf + midi]     (difficulty: challenging)

 

12 thoughts on “Yumekui Merry OP – Daydream Syndrome – transcription

  1. I don’t mind it being hard, actually, the level fives are my favorite. 😛
    It’s nice having something that’s so fun to play. Overly simple transcriptions just aren’t the same….

Leave a Reply

