Special transcription: Sis puella magica! – Mahou Shoujo Magica Madoka Soundtrack

In several aspects a special transcription because:

1. It’s neither an opening nor ending

2. It doesn’t even have an title yet, so I just name it untitled    updated, it’s name is Sis puella magica!

3. It’s the first transcription where I didn’t have the raw soundtrack file, but I transcripted it while watching episode 8. (between and 15:45 and 17:45 to be exact)

You probably heard this particular piece of music a few times in the previous episodes  before.

Yuki Kajiura, the composer of the soundtrack is really amazing. Every piece she has composed contains a certain “Kajiura-tune”, it gives you the ambience of something magical, mysterious, ethereal, a melody with an incredible beauty and a distinctive sound, and and and….

In short: I really really love her music. And you should love it too.

Some words about the actual transcription: Sorry folks, I really tried, but it turned out pretty difficult once again. ^^’

The transcription is divided in two parts: the original theme, which is almost an exact transcription to the original and a variation of the theme, which is pretty much the same, only with more movement, more sound… and more difficult, mostly due to the additional sound on the right hand (I had the idea of the sound of a bell)

Download the sheet and midi here:

[ Sis puella Magica! pdf + midi ]     (difficulty: challenging)

 

14 thoughts on “Special transcription: Sis puella magica! – Mahou Shoujo Magica Madoka Soundtrack

  1. heheh – as a shout out, I gotta say it’s hard to find advanced (and faithful) transcriptions. So, there’s a small segment of us out there who really appreciate a little more difficulty! 😛

    So, thanks! 🙂

  2. heheh – as a shout out, I gotta say it’s hard to find advanced (and faithful) transcriptions. So, there’s a small segment of us out there who really appreciate a little more difficulty!

    So, thanks!

    Absolutely stunning transcription! Been listening to this track now for at least twenty times. ^_^

    You.. You make me complete

    Madoka is a great work of quantum mechanics. LoL.
    —0000—
    Did they read my mind?They probably said EVERYTHING that I wanted to say..LOL..although..i havent listened to it 20 times since I listened to it like repeatedly for days since I saw the video at youtube and your post here..It’s been days and I’ve been seriously repeating this song over and over and over again..My siblings might kill me if I play it again but of course they love the song too!^___^ Anyways, THAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANK YOU! WE ALL LOVE YOU! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, MR. AWESOME! (you’re a guy right?)

  3. Hi, ich hab was gefunden was dem sehr nahe kommt, aber ich bin mir nicht 100% sicher obs dasselbe ist
    Dream Port – Sand Dream

    Wenn es das nicht ist, muessen wir uns noch wohl bis zum 25. Mai gedulden, dann kommt erst die 2. BluRay raus, wo der erste Teil des OSTs drauf ist 🙂

    Beste Gruesse
    Androth

  4. I really love your transcription for this song~ It’s so fun (is that a weird thing to say? @@; )!

    And just fyi, I believe the song is called “Sis Puella Magica!”

  5. Very nice! Thanks for this!
    I’m actually more grateful for transcriptions that are more intuitive and detailed — thus maybe causing it to be more difficult (but that goes to show how detailed it is)!

Leave a Reply

