This is why we can’t have nice things

It was just a normal day, and I was browsing Youtube as usual when I suddenly received this message:

wait, what? Why should it be removed, this is just my transcription, a pdf file, why the hell would mediafire-

wtf am I looking at

my reaction for this faggotry

Seriously, what the hell? Removed due to violation?

Violation of what? The “copyright” bullshit again?

This is just a fanmade piano transcription, why for fucks sake is it regarded as copyright infringement???

Mediafire, I’ve always regarded you as the best upload service on the entire internet, because you don’t have any download limit, waiting-time, and any other shit, the other inferior upload sites usually have, … but today, I am seriously disappointed in you, fuck.

*cough* anyway, I am just asking, does anyone still have the Hikari no Senritsu sheet?

My old transcriptions are still on my old Laptop, (I wrote it almost 2 years ago), but unfortunately my Laptop died recently and I didn’t make a back-up.

Someone please upload the sheet again on mediafire. Leave the link in the comment section. Many thanks in advance.

But still, …

6 thoughts on “This is why we can’t have nice things

  1. Sorry, I don’t have it. 😦 Are you going to redownload everything from MediaFire to rebuild your backup? I’m not sure about hosting, but I can help with an extra storage location for transcriptions if you need it.

  2. (The title made me think that this would be one of those leaving messages like what you did almost last time, which really gave me a huge shock… ):

    Did you contact support? I’m pretty sure they have a copy of it, seeing as this definitely doesn’t break any copyright, as long as it’s not used for commercial purposes etc., right?

    Also, you should probably invest in at least a USB to put your transcriptions in. Web servers just aren’t reliable enough, never mind ones that will delete your files if they infringe some violation.

    • Thank you very much. This is the version I’ve been looking for.
      I just remembered that Josh is hosting my sheet as well on his site http://josh.agarrado.net/music/anime/
      but his version is an old and outdated version of the transcription (the left hand accompaniment is slightly different)
      I have to inform Josh to host the proper version.

      A little bit late, but again, thank you.

      • Just a suggestion, but maybe you can set up a free GoogleDocs account ( http://goo.gl/EMvmZ )
        or Dropbox account ( http://db.tt/gmKIu1e ) account to host your sheets and share them publicly. It would be more reliable than mediafire, and this would ensure you have copies of your sheets online
        GoogleDocs offers 1gb while Dropbox has 2gb, more than enough for pdf files

Leave a Reply

