10.000 Subscribers!!! I love you guys (Triple update)

Wow.

Just wow.

When I started my Youtube channel two and half a years ago, I would NEVER EVER have thought that I would gain so many subscribers. I mean, all I did was just some random piano videos, focusing on covering Anime Openings/Endings and occasionally Soundtracks. My only cool feature was the sheet I provided to everyone.

…th…thank you … everyone…

But still, 10.000 people…

from all over the world….

subscribing my humble channel…

… *sob*

….ahem….

Anyway, thank you everybody for your support, for watching my Vids and playing the sheets I made. Seriously.

And in order to celebrate that, I’ll present you something special.

Remember the post I made, when I had gained 1000 subscribers one and a half year ago? I played a piano medley of various different anime OP and ED, and said there will be sheets someday.

Well guess what, it’s about (fucking) TIME!

I’ll presend you, the  LONG-AWAITED SHEETS FROM MY PIANO MEDLEY!!!

– NOT, because I have only transcribed three of the seven pieces due to time constraints,…

… but don’t worry!  There will be sheets in the future… for sure…. I mean… I PROMISE!

And instead, I spent more effort than usual to transcribe the first three sheets.

So let’s begin with the TRIPLE UPDATE!

9_Shakugan_no_Shana_Wallpaper

1. Shakugan no shana ED 1- Yoake Umarekuru Shoujo

Why didn’t anyone ever try to transcribe this absolutely gorgeous Ending of Shakugan no Shana? Seriously, it’s a mystery.

Anyway, the sheet I made is very similar to the version I played in the piano medley, only slightly improved in a few sections.

-= Download the sheet and midi file here =-

[Yoake Umarekuru Shoujo]         (difficulty: challenging)

8155_clannad

2. CLANNAD OP – Megumeru ~cuckool mix 2007~

There exists sheets of Megumeru already on Josh’s Anime sheets, but only the version played in the original Visual Novel of CLANNAD, not the anime remix version and I personally think the anime version is better than the original.

I also made a sort of “remix”, because I included a part of the CLANNAD After Story Opening Toki wo kizamu uta in the sheet.

Henceforth, this sheet should be called

CLANNAD OP – Megumeru ~cuckool mix 2012~  (okay it was a joke)


-= Download the sheet and midi file here =-

[Megumeru ~cuckool mix 2007~]         (difficulty: average)

eureka-seven-7-wallpaper

3. Eureka Seven OP 4 – Sakura

The infamous Fourth Opening of the epic mecha series Eureka Seven by Nirgilis. The OP is still one of my all time favorite OP, because the absolutely brilliant use of Amazing grace in a modern J-rock song.
So I extended the OP with the Amazing grace theme at the end, to give it a more proper finish.

-= Download the sheet and midi file here =-

[Sakura]       (difficulty: challenging)

Alright, I hope you enjoyed the sheets and let’s hope that I’ll finish the remaining sheets one day…

Well, enjoy those sheets for the time being, and see you next time!

Animenz

Two years later, ARIA is still my all time favorite Anime

24 thoughts on “10.000 Subscribers!!! I love you guys (Triple update)

  1. Just one and a half years ago, 1000 subscribers? Wow.

    Forgot to add this on my YouTube comment since my mouse finger is always prematurely post-happy, but when did you start transcribing these? When you hit 9.5k, or just last week, or what? Because if you can hammer out three sheets like these in such a short amount of time, then… wow.

    • Well, I started transcribing last friday, when I noticed I’m approaching the 10.000 subscribers anniversary. I guess it was sort of brainstorming, but since I’ve already played the rough “draft” of the transcription in my Anime piano medley, I don’t have much work to do either. Since 70% of the material in the sheet directly originate from the medley.
      But seriously, playing all these three pieces in one go was… hard… I’m tired as hell now.

      • Yeah. At least it was worth it, though, right?

        By the way: you’ve just set a new record for yourself in number of transcriptions in one month. How many is it now, 7 transcriptions in 31 days?

    • Thanks ^^ I kinda miss your updates (and comments), but at least you are still very active on ichigos.com ^^

      btw, I just noticed, but some guy are actually uploading my sheets on ichigos and claimed it’s their own. *sighs*
      Today, I actually wanted to upload all the sheets I’ve made on ichigos, but well.. it has been uploaded already by somebody else….
      oh well, it can’t be helped

  2. @Animenz First, congratulations on 100,000 subscribers! I will be among them. Second, may I ask you something? Can you make a simpler version of Euterpe? Don’t get me wrong, I love that piece a lot. xP I just can’t play it as well. I’m still a beginner in this category. Third, I compliment you on your photo. I love Another. I wish they would make some more short-story kind of things more often. The ending was spectacular.

  3. Thank you so much for continuing your channel. Seriously, I never would’ve really taken to continuing and IMPROVING the piano after entering university. It’s many of the sheets, like yours and several other Youtubers, that keeps my passion for the instrument alive and allows me to try pieces of varying difficulty whenever I want without having to worry about time constraints and managing between all the other stuff I do.

    So again, my sincerest gratitude for putting forward this effort with the sheets. ^^

  4. Noo! why must you leave us once more. My university has a crappy kawai baby grand yours has a Stein! :(. oh well see you next season or sooner?

  5. Congratulations on the subscribers! You really deserve it. Thanks for continually uploading videos for all of us to enjoy.

  6. First off, congratulations on getting 10,000 subscribers! I knew that this day would come, but never did I expect you to transcribe not one – but THREE pieces from three various anime. It’s just.. shocking, to find 3 new videos from Animenz uploaded in a day, I could just shed tears of joy right now. ;-;

    Secondly, I really ought to thank you for transcribing such pieces, and boy am I glad I found your blog two years ago. Why? Because you were the one who brought back my love for anime. During that period of time, I didn’t like playing the piano at all.(I only had a year experience then) But because of your blog, you have inspired me to polish up my skills, and I told myself that one day I would be able to play like you. Though I’m not as skillful as you are, I am now able to play your pieces! (Average – Challenging level) If it weren’t for you, I might have quitted the piano back then..really. So thank you Animenz, for transcribing and uploading your videos for us to enjoy, thank you ;-;

  7. Congratulations on 10K, and holy hell 3 sheets at once is definitely awesome, thanks.
    As others said, it’s these unique transcriptions that keep my interest in the piano peaked. Also looking forward to a “spring anime impressions” post 🙂

  8. Just found your blog around five months ago and it changed my life as a 14 year old and I thank you for that.
    Back then, I thought of quitting the piano ’cause it has been 3 years since I started playing it and haven’t gotten any better. When I found this blog I’ve gotten better and found love for anime. 😀
    PS. not a day has passed since these 5 five that I didn’t watch any of your videos. 😉

  9. The page is blank when I click the sheethost link for Sakura, the others all seem to work fine though.
    Love these sheets, and I hope you get better soon.

Leave a Reply

