Some public announcement

I miss my old channel background image ;__;

Don’t worry, I’m not closing my blog or anything, I just wanted to inform you that I have been featured in an interview with SUTORAIKU, a Japanese pop culture online community. It’s definitely worth a read for some of you, especially if you want to learn more about the history behind my passion for anime and piano covers.

Here is the the link to the interview.

Well, that’s all I wanted to say.

I’ll update my blog again as soon as the summer anime season begins!

Animenz

EDIT:

I have just noticed something, when I have watched the latest Eureka seven AO episode…

MOTHER OF GOD

6 thoughts on “Some public announcement

  1. Very interesting read.
    Also, while I generally agree that the German anime scene is pretty mainstream, it could be worse and it’s possible to get to know quite a few “real” fans through video game boards (surprisingly you’ll find less mainstream-oriented people there than in actual anime boards) and the one convention I visited (last year’s connichi) was also fine in that aspect. Not great, but fine.

    Aside from that, because I haven’t ever commented one of your posts even though I visit your blog for quite a while now, great transcriptions! I doubt I’ll ever be able to play most of them but it’s awesome to see what you can create with just one anime op of source material.

    (I dunno, it feels kinda stupid to comment in English even though we’re both German but I always hate those people who comment on English blogs in their native languages and doing it myself would be pretty hypocritical…)

  2. Hey,
    I also live in Germany and so far I met quite a lot of people who watch anime beside the mainstream stuff. Suprisingly enough there were also a lot of people who became anime fans after being introduced to other stuff besides One Piece/Dragon Ball/Bleach and so on. Might be I just got lucky but my experience has been different and I never went to any conventions. It was always people from my usual social environment which was kind of a surprise for me at first, but it has been a pleasent one at that.

    This is also my first time writing on your blog, though I’ve been listening to your transcriptions for quite a while. Played piano when I was younger for 5 years but stopped cause of some stupid reasons so its really wonderful to listen to the music we all know from the anime as a piano version.

    Thanks a lot for all the time and work you put into it, I’m really happy every time you release some new stuff and its pretty obvious a lot of other people are as well.

    see ya

    PS: I know you don’t take requests anymore but you might wanna have a look at the music from Tasogare Otome x Amnesia, I think you would like it.

    • You really don’t have an idea, how much I owe you, seriously. I mean it all started with your website after all 😀

      Did I ever thanked you? If not –
      Thank you for your contribution to the anime music! m(_ _)m

Leave a Reply

