Fall Anime season Power ranking (Psycho-Pass Ending)

Hello everyone!

Another update for the fall season has finally arrived, this time it’s the Psycho-Pass Ending Namae no nai Kaibutsu or the english translation: Monster with no name.

This song is performed by EGOIST, infamous for doing the Guilty Crown soundtrack, and you people should know by now, that everything related with EGOIST and Supercell is going to kick ass.

I extended the TV-sized a bit by including a “original” segment, but by now, you should know I do this in almost every transcription of mine.

– = Download the sheet and the midi file here = –

[Namae no nai Kaibutsu]  (difficulty: challenging)

And now for something different.

Instead of making a “fall anime first impression post“, I’ll just post a power ranking of the anime series I am currently following.
Here’s my current watchlist, ordered from my favorite to least favorite:

1. Girls und Panzer – best show ever. Yes, I am completely serious. Ignore the silly premise of the show and don’t take it too seriously, or you’ll spoil your fun. Every character have it’s own charm and they are really likeable. There’s also next to no fanservice, (which I really grew tired of), but instead we have TANK-service to the max. The producers behind GuP have put a lot of effort to create a detailled and authentic setting with tanks. And with Commies fabulous ÜBERMENSCH subs, this show is the perfect show after a long exhausting day. PANZER VOR!

2. Psycho Pass – This show have received a lot of hype before it aired, but it really lived up with it’s expectations. I really like the unique setting and the dark atmosphere in Psycho Pass. And last but not least, Akane reaction faces is priceless.
3. Little busters! – the animation is incredibly lazy sometimes, but well, I am still fan-biased because the Visual Novel is one of my favorite VN’s
4. Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! – extremely solid and very entertaining with god-tier animation – as expected from kyoani, definitely one of the best comedies this season.

5. Shisekai Yori – incredibly intriguing and fascinating, this series is really on eof a kind. And the world building is excellent – the mystery anime of this season.

6. Robotics;Note – the first three episode arc is really boring at some times, but I still have high hopes for this series. There’s so much potential left.

7. Code;Breaker – the underdog of the season. The premise sound like “generic shounen with superpowers“, but the main protagonist is really refreshing and the direction is very good, I didn’t get bored for a second.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – the dropping line – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

8. Zetsuen no Tempest – the series is solid, but it still haven’t won me completely over. Maybe I am too occupied with all those shows listed above, but at least the OST is god-tier.

9. K – I think I know the origin of the anime title. K stands for clusterfuc[K]. four episodes in and I still don’t have any idea which direction this anime is headed. The background art are inhumanly good though…

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – dropped – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

10. BTOOOM! – trying too hard to be dark and edgy. Every character is a psychopath because they have suffered a trauma in the past – or they have been raped and shit. No thanks, Battle Royale is better. Dropped.

11. Magi Yet-another-generic-shounen, only with an arabic setting. I think I just grew tired of shounen. *sighs* Dropped.

12. Sakuraso no Pet no Kanojo – the (obligatory) forced drama of this season. The setting have been done to death already (see honey and clover) and this show offers nothing new. Also, I agree with Zaku here – why are people so fascinated by the sterotype retarded moe girls? Dropped.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – didn’t even bother  – – – – – – – – – – –

13. Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, Sukitte Ii na yo – I don’t watch shoujo series anymore since it’s ALWAYS frustrating as hell. (misunderstandings, comical relief, love triangle, internal conflict blablabla…). Pre-dropped.

14. Onii-chan dakedo blabla, To love ru darkness – fanservice shit.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – archiving – – – – – – – – – – – –

Hayate no Gotoku S3 – I am still a fan of the series and I’ll marathon it once it finished airing.

JoJo Bizzare’s adventure – might be cool.

Yep, that would cover my Fall anime season 2012 schedule.

Alright, my next project is the Shinsekai Yori ED, I’ll upload it probably on saturday.

See you until then!

Animenz

25 thoughts on “Fall Anime season Power ranking (Psycho-Pass Ending)

  1. Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun nothing? 🙂 I think it’s one of the very good ones 🙂

    And: Can I request a piano piece? It’s an old one but I thing You would transcribe it fabulously. It would be reallllllly amazing if you take the challenge.

    X TV – Destiny

  2. Aw! If you drop K are you also going to drop the transcription? I interested on how you plan on doing it… i don’t the op that much but the piano makes things better…

    • One handed typing!

      Edit:
      Aw! If you drop K are you also going to drop the transcription? imI interested on how you plan on doing it… i don’t like the op that much but the piano makes things better…

  3. I think tonari is one of the best this season :(. Not like any other shoujo and the comedy is good. I think its got a pretty unique style.

  4. You have to know that Hayate S3 is shit. I really liked the first two seasons and the little I’ve read of the manga, and its an understatement to say that I’m disappointed by this new series. I didn’t even get to the end of the first ep before dropping it.

    • i just watched the first 5 episodes and JESUS christ
      WHAT HAVE THEY DONE TO THE CHARACTER DESIGNS?!?
      They are hideous as fuck, it’s even worse than the Minami ke okawari desaster.
      This is why we can’t have nice things.
      Fucking dropped.

  5. You should know that in terms of what you said, the Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun series doesn’t have the flagship “misunderstandings, comical relief, love triangle, internal conflict” traits. As far as it goes, it’s good shoujo. Its only problem is that the manga quickly runs out of.. things happening, But it’s enjoyable enough.

  6. I agree with Verix, I’m liking Tonari so far.

    And I dropped Code:Breaker, I got bored with it. Special girl who doesn’t get killed by the main’s fire power, omg turns out she’s related somehow in what way or another whatever, bleh.

  7. Dun ignore Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun! It’s a very unique shoujo anime.. it doesn’t have all that “misunderstandings, love triangle and conflict” shit. It’s a genre itself! *w*

  8. Like everyone else said before, give Tonari No Kaibutsu-kun a try. It’s the only show that got me interested this season and I’m really looking forward to a transcription of either the OP or ED.

  9. oh wow, after all those positive feedbacks about tonari, I decided to give it a try and….
    … I hate to admit, but… I really liked it, the chemistry is really good between the characters.
    Picked up. Might do the OP/ED.
    Dropped Code Breaker instead, too generic.

  10. No love for magi? The manga is awesome as fuck, but well, a-1 pictures don’t know how to make a awesome manga into a awesome anime. So for me I watch it, but the manga will be always much better. You should read it insteand of watching it^^

Leave a Reply

