Help me to get a better mic!

You know, I really really really want to have a better microphone.

Every time I read comments like “it would be awesome if I can hear you live, so I don’t have to deal with the bad audio quality in your video” or “dude, ur mic is a shit but nice skillz XD” I feel so powerless and helpless.

Because I desperately want to have a better audio recording too! I mean, it verges on the ridiculous if I record a Steinway grand piano with a tiny ZOOM H2 Handy recorder (which is smaller than an iphone)

You can’t imagine how amazing the Steinway sounds if you would listen to it live. But without a professional or at least a reasonably decent recording device, it’s just impossible.

This is why I am asking you fellow readers:

If you have any spare money left

or

want to support my transcriptions and my Youtube channel,

then

please donate, so I can enhance the audio experience on my Youtube channel in the future.

– – – – – – – – Donate here: – – – – – – – – – –

[CLiCK ME]

– – – – – –  – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I really appreciate your support. Every cent helps. Really.

(assuming every 11.100 subscriber of my channel would even donate miserly 10 pennies, I could get the best microphone possible, including an usb audio interface.)

When I’ve finally gained enough donation to afford a good microphone, I will love you forever, every single one of you, who have donated. Seriously. ;_;

And when the time has come, I’ll rerecord everything I’ve transcribed so far and will upload a music album especially for you to download.

Thank you so much in advance! m(_ _)m

Animenz

Reimu also approves of this donation.

9 thoughts on “Help me to get a better mic!

  1. As soon as I get some money I will donate what I can.
    I don’t know how much looking you have done, but if you can raise the money I would highly recommend the Rode NT1-A for the mics (http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/NT1AMP/) Sweetwater has them at $549 for a matched pair and they have good payment plans, and for the interface the M-Audio MobilePre (http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/MobilePre2/) would be a safe bet at $150 it even comes with Protools.
    That’s my Audio Engineers opinion
    And if you do raise enough money, my offer still stands about making you a pair of mics. If you have any questions about recording or audio feel free to email me at noyokooutsuki@yahoo.com

  2. Do you have another kind of payment service than Paypal because I just can’t seem to get it to work. Will try a few more times when I wake up tomorrow. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

