Christmas Special transcription: Lumis Eterne – Aria OST

Anyone still remember this scene from Aria?

Merry christmas everyone!

Because today is such a special day, I thought I would make something special for you, a transcription which fits perfectly to Christmas: Lumis Eterne from the Soundtrack of Aria.

Only a few of you people will know this piece, but I think every (true) Aria fan could  recognize it: It’s the Canzone of Alice Caroll, who sang it in the 11th episode of Aria the Origination.

By doing this, I think pretty much every track from the Aria Soundtrack is now  transcribed – it’s finally complete!

It’s one of my longest transcriptions (over 5 minutes) and, in my opinion, my most advanced transcription (not in term of difficulty, but transcription skill) . Because I’ve put every knowledge and transcribing technique I have learned so far in this transcription and I worked on this project with all my heart and soul, it’s a sheet made purely of love (for Aria), so I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I do.

Also, this will probably be the last classical-style transcription I will make (simply because it’s too time consuming). Starting next year, I’ll transcribe again in my “old style”, meaning, less “original material” and more accuracy with more frequent updates. (and less burnouts)

All right folks, that’s all I want to say, I wish you all a happy christmas and above all,

thank you for all your support and comments so far, everyone!

Animenz

-= Download the sheet and the midi file here =-

[Lumis Eterne pdf + midi]     (difficulty: challenging)

And yes, Aria is still my favorite Anime of all time.

18 thoughts on “Christmas Special transcription: Lumis Eterne – Aria OST

  1. Beautiful! A wonderful Christmas present to your readers. ^_^ Alice is my favorite girl, so this is one of my top songs from the whole series. Thanks very much.

  2. Yes! This is it!! fabulous song!!

    Great work as always. It seems you are fully recorvered now 😀

    Take care, and Merry Christ mas!!

  3. Very beautiful transcription and performance. ARIA is my all time favorite too, especially original soundtracks & piano albums.

    I just started learning to play piano and I hope one day I can play your level 3 transcriptions.

    Merry X’mas and happy new year everyone 🙂

  4. Whenever I want to hear some really good transcriptions, I come here. And I’m always amazed. Keep on doing what you do – in your own time, and your own tempo. I could wait months and years for this 🙂

  5. hi there, another really nice transcription =)
    but when i tried to click the links the 404 page came out after i clicked the download button DDD=

  6. This absolutely is gorgeous. I haven’t watched this show, but I can tell you love it! Your playing is beautiful, as always. Thanks for the hard work~

  7. I love aria!!!! i just finished it yesterday and i swear when alicia was retiring i was crying my eyes out at 3 am last night >.<
    but i love this song i think its just beautiful when alice sings it<3
    Its my favorite anime!!

Leave a Reply

